Board Members

The VBAS Board is responsible for both the day-to-day operations of our organization as well as the strategic planning of our organization. Board members work with fellow volunteers, the shelter staff and the public to evolve VBAS initiatives, programs and activities so that we can accomplish our mission and attain our vision.

Alaina Kovel

President
alaina@thevbas.org

Chris de Zorzi

Treasurer
chris@thevbas.org

Eleanor O’Brien

Secretary
eleanor@thevbas.org

Cathy Minzer

Director of Kitten Foster Program
cathy@thevbas.org

Ann Adrianse

Director of Publications
ann@thevbas.org

Dr. Small

Medical Advisor
drsmall@thevbas.org

Eva Sippel

Director of Shelter Relations
eva@thevbas.org

Arika Bishop

Director of Volunteer Training
arika@thevbas.org

Tanyada Soonthon

Director of Volunteer Services
tanyada@thevbas.org