Contact Us

Mission Statement

The VBAS, a 501(c)(3) animal service agency, is devoted to providing medical, social, behavioral and financial care for animals at risk and determined to eliminate animal homelessness in the Burbank community.

As the VBAS is a 100% volunteer-run organization, almost all communication is done via email. We appreciate you emailing us whenever possible as it allows us to respond more quickly to your inquiry.

Email Contacts

Burbank Animal Shelter Staff (burbankanimalshelter@ci.burbank.ca.us)

General Questions (contact@thevbas.org)

Volunteer Opportunities (eleanor@thevbas.org)

Kitten Foster Program Questions (jennifer@thevbas.org)

Donation and Fundraising Inquiries (chris@thevbas.org)

Public Relations  (chris@thevbas.org)

Webmaster (webmaster@thevbas.org)

Mailing Address

VBAS
1150 North Victory Place
Burbank, CA 91502

Phone Numbers

The Shelter: 818.238.3340

The Volunteers: 818.238.3344

 

Board Members

Our Board of Directors is responsible for furthering the mission and attaining the vision of the VBAS through strategic planning, budgeting and oversight.

DSC_0012
Jill Gardner

Board Chair
jill@thevbas.org

Chris de Zorzi
Chris de Zorzi

Finance Chair
chris@thevbas.org

CeceliaVBAS
Cecelia Wood

Board Member
cecelia@thevbas.org

image
Amy Reynolds

Board Member
vbasamy@gmail.com


Matt Robertson

Volunteer Representative to the Board
mattr@thevbas.org


Management Team

Day-to-day operations of the VBAS are the responsibility of the Management Team. Each team leader works in conjunction with the other Directors, fellow volunteers, the shelter staff and members of the public to maintain the highest standards within current and future programs.

Tiffany Victor

Medical Liaison
wetnosekisses@yahoo.com

Amy Chen

Amy Chen

Public Relations Director
amyc@thevbas.org

Tiffany Brain

Tiffany Brain

Volunteer Training Director
tiffany@thevbas.org

jHeeber

Jennifer Heeber

Kitten Foster Program Director
jennifer@thevbas.org

Eleanor O'Brien

Eleanor O’Brien

Volunteer Services Director
eleanor@thevbas.org